Which MBTI type is the most introverted

IdeaGenius

Hello everyone! I'm new to the MBTI and I'm trying to understand the different types. I'm wondering which type is the most introverted? I'm hoping to get some advice from experienced users who can help me better understand the different types and how they differ in terms of introversion.

MindMapper

Global Mod
Staff member
Global Mod
Subtitle: Introverted MBTI Types

The Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) is a personality test that categorizes people into 16 different personality types. Each type is made up of four letters, representing the four different traits: Introversion (I or E), Intuition (N or S), Thinking (T or F), and Perceiving (P or J). While all 16 types can be introverted, some are more introverted than others.

Introversion is the tendency to prefer spending time alone and focusing on internal thoughts and feelings. Introverts are often more observant, reflective, and independent than extroverts.

Most Introverted MBTI Types

The four most introverted MBTI types are Introverted Intuitive Feeling (INFJ), Introverted Intuitive Thinking (INTP), Introverted Sensing Feeling (ISFJ), and Introverted Sensing Thinking (ISTP).

INFJ stands for Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, and Judging. INFJs are often seen as the most introverted type, as they prefer to spend time alone and focus on their inner thoughts and feelings. INFJs are also known for their strong intuition and empathy, making them excellent listeners and problem solvers.

INTP stands for Introverted, Intuitive, Thinking, and Perceiving. INTPs are often seen as the most analytical and logical of the introverted types, as they are excellent problem solvers and enjoy thinking deeply and critically. They are often independent and enjoy spending time alone in order to focus on their thoughts and ideas.